Norwegian Fish Health Report 2021

The mortality rate is a crude but solid indicator of fish health and welfare in aquaculture, and based on the numbers reported in 2021, the situation has not improved.

There are many different causes of mortality, such as infectious diseases, poor environmental conditions, injury (trauma) and lack of physiological adaptation. The interaction between these can be complex. We would like to highlight some of the most important health challenges that we have identified in the Norwegian aquaculture industry and wild salmonids in 2021, as well as serious diseases that are constantly drawing closer to Norwegian waters.

Ingunn Sommerset

Seksjonsleder - Forskning akvatisk biosikkerhet
Mobilnr: +47 92616360
E-post: Ingunn.Sommerset@vetinst.no

Cecilie Sviland Walde

Forsker
Mobilnr: +47 90617679
E-post: Cecilie.Walde@vetinst.no

Britt Bang Jensen

Seniorforsker
Mobilnr: +47 46543817
E-post: britt-bang.jensen@vetinst.no

Jannicke Wiik-Nielsen

Scientist
Mobilnr: +47 91311197
E-post: jannicke.wiik@vetinst.no

Geir Bornø

Seksjonsleder
Mobilnr: +47 91116649
E-post: geir.borno@vetinst.no

Victor Henrique Silva De Oliveira


Mobilnr: +47 48206914
E-post: Victor.Henrique.Silva.De.Oliveira@vetinst.no

Asle Haukaas

Kommunikasjonsdirektør
Mobilnr: +47 92080877
E-post: Asle.Haukaas@vetinst.no

Edgar Brun

avdelingsdirektør
Mobilnr: +47 91123595
E-post: edgar.brun@vetinst.no

Alle ansatte